Board of Directors

The Team Gleason Board of Directors is a combination of friends, family, and thought leaders with a deep commitment to the organization’s mission.

Paul Varisco
Chairman of the Board Team Gleason Foundation
New Orleans, LA

Stephen Gleason
Founder Team Gleason Foundation
New Orleans, LA

Michel Varisco Gleason
Founder Team Gleason Foundation, Artist
New Orleans, LA

Suzanne Alford
Alford Advertising
New Orleans, LA

Kyle Brechtel
Brechtel Hospitality
New Orleans, LA

Tommy Capella
Assessor Jefferson Parish
Metairie, LA

Chris Casey
New Orleans, LA

Kimi Culp
Film & Podcast Producer
Los Angeles, CA

Rick Dickson
Former Tulane Athletic Director
The University of Tulsa Athletic Director
New Orleans, LA

Bryan Fitzpatrick
New Orleans, LA

Scott Fujita
Former NFL player
School Headmaster
Carmel Valley, CA

Dan Garske
Travis Pattern & Foundry
Spokane, WA

Kyle Gleason
Sausalito, CA

Philip Green
ALS Advocate
Temecula, CA

Tony Hazel
Spokane, WA


Kathleen Holt
Associate Director/Attorney Center for Medicare Advocacy
Washington, D.C.

Danielle Kavanagh
Kavanagh Foundation
New Orleans, LA

Jenny Lay-Flurrie
Chief Accessibility Officer, Microsoft
Seattle, WA

Jim Marggraff
Lafayette, CA

Dave Martin
MB Generational Wealth Advisors
Spokane, WA

Ashley McCready
Seattle, WA

Mike McCready
Guitarist, Pearl Jam
Seattle WA

Thomas McEachin
Schonekas, Evans, McGoey & McEachin Law Firm
New Orleans, LA

Cleland Powell
First Horizon
New Orleans, LA

Steve Rehage
Rehage Production
New Orleans, LA

Jim Salters
Business Consultant
Cincinnati, OH

Dave Sherman
Chehardy, Sherman Law Firm
New Orleans, LA

Paul Varisco, Jr.
Johnson Rice Investment
New Orleans, LA

Vinnie Varisco
Johnson Rice Investment
New Orleans, LA

“Creating lasting friendships – That’s one key to thriving despite ALS – Have friends you can laugh hysterically with.”

– Steve Gleason shares an important aspect of his friendship with Scott Fujita.

No white flags!